Aussie Broadband appoints new Chair and Board members ahead of IPO

June 30th, 2020.

Aussie Broadband's new Board members: Adrian Fitzpatrick, Vicky Papachristos & Richard Dammery.

Aussie Broadband has announced a new Board line-up ahead of its IPO listing later this year.

The changes to its board include the appointment of Adrian Fitzpatrick as the ISP’s new chair, effective July 2020.

Managing Director Phil Britt said the company is delighted to welcome Adrian as Aussie Broadband’s new Chair.

“Adrian will bring a wealth of financial management experience and leadership as Aussie prepares to go public. He shares Aussie’s strong values and vision to change the game for all telco customers in Australia,” Phil said.

Before joining Aussie Broadband, Adrian held senior leadership and management positions with Pitcher Partners, where he was one of the firm’s founding partners.

“I’m very excited to be joining such a fast growing and highly respected internet service provider,” said Adrian. “Today the internet is no longer considered a luxury item but a necessity. Like water. Like gas. Like electricity. I am extremely proud to help develop the future of this business during these very unique times.”

Phil paid tribute to outgoing chair Ian Watson and non-exec director Scott Robson, who are both leaving the Board.

“I would like to thank Ian Watson for his outstanding service as Chair. Ian has been with Aussie Broadband since the start and was behind the company’s success in rolling our fixed wireless networks to the areas that needed it most. During his tenure as Chair, he led the board through both the good times and more challenging times showing strong leadership and professionalism,” Phil said.

Ian co-founded Westvic Broadband in 2003, and created the Aussie Broadband brand in 2006. The company later merged with Wideband Networks in 2008 to form Aussie Broadband Pty Ltd. He served as Chair on the Aussie Broadband board since inception.

He is also widely known for his humanitarian work, and is heavily involved in the Rotary Club of Warrnambool’s Papua New Guinea Water Project here.

“Ian has played an instrumental role in helping Aussie Broadband grow from a regional internet service provider to the 5th largest provider of nbn services in Australia today,” Phil said.

“I would also like to thank Scott Robson for his stellar service and expertise since joining the board. We wish him all the best in his next adventure.”

The reshuffle also brings two new appointments including Vicky Papachristos and Richard Dammery.

Vicky is a Board Director at GMHBA Health Insurance and ASX listed Big River Industries Ltd. She has spent over 30 years in blue chip companies, including Shell, Westpac, Myer and the Olympics. She is widely acknowledged for her strong focus on business strategy and customer engagement.

Richard was the former Chief Legal Officer and Company Secretary at Woolworths Group. His telco experience includes roles at Telstra, Telecom New Zealand and AAPT in legal, regulatory and commercial roles, and he has also served as a partner of major law firm Minter Ellison.

The new board members join three existing members including Managing Director of Aussie Broadband, Phillip Britt, Aussie Broadband’s Chief Technology Officer, John Reisinger and co-founder of Westvic Broadband, Patrick Greene.


MEDIA PLEASE NOTE: For enquiries please contact Katrina Salhioui on 0448 110 962.