Skip to main content
Accounts and Billing

Closing your account

Last Updated: Wednesday, 19 Apr 2023

We hate to lose any customer, but sometimes it may be necessary to end your account with us.

If you’re moving house, it doesn’t have to be goodbye. Check out our Moving House FAQ to see how we can help!

To close an Aussie Broadband service, the Primary Account holder needs to call our Customer Service team on 1300 880 905.

We require verbal confirmation on the phone, as we aren’t able to complete two-factor authentication over email. During your call, you will be prompted to receive and confirm a code back to our system to validate your identity.

Note for NBN services: NBN will disconnect the service during the early morning hours – keep this in mind when selecting a day to cancel your internet service.

Do you offer pro-rata closures?

Yes, we do. You can request a pro-rata closure with our team when closing the account.

If you have an overdue invoice at the time of closure, you will only be charged for the days your service was open before cancellation.

Do you charge anything for account closures?

For customers not on a contract and without Fetch, there is no extra charge to close the account.

If a contract still applies on your service, you'll need to chat to our Customer Service team to see how much is left on it and to check if there are any fees for cancelling the contract.

Cancelling Fetch TV services

Customers with Fetch must pay to ship their Fetch boxes back to us. If we do not receive the Fetch boxes within 30 days of closing your account, then a non-return fee will be raised.

UnitNon-return fee (each)
Fetch Mighty$300
Fetch Mini$135

The above fees only apply if the boxes are not returned. Aussie Broadband Fetch boxes CANNOT be activated or used by someone else. Do not buy or sell them through online Marketplaces.

Was this helpful?