Try our My Aussie app
Closing your account FAQ
We hate to lose any customer, but sometimes it may be necessary to end your account with us. If you’re moving house, then this doesn’t have to be goodbye. Check out our Moving House FAQ to see how we can help!
To close an Aussie Broadband service, the Primary Account holder needs to call our Customer Service team on 1300 880 905. An account cannot be cancelled over email. We require verbal confirmation on the phone as we aren’t able to confirm your identity over email.
Note for nbn™ customers: nbn™ disconnects the service during the early morning hours so keep that in mind when selecting a day to cancel your internet service.
Do you offer pro-rata closures?
Yes, we do. You can request a pro-rata closure with our team when closing the account.
Do you charge anything for account closures?
For customers not on a contract and without Fetch, there is no extra charge to close the account.
Contract Customers: Customers still on a current contract with us will be responsible for the cost of the modem upon closure – $149.
Fetch Customers: Customers with Fetch must pay to ship their Fetch boxes back to us. If we do not receive the Fetch boxes within 30 days of closing your account, then a non-return fee will be raised.
Fetch Mighty – $300
Fetch Mini – $135
The above fees only apply if the boxes are not returned. Aussie Broadband Fetch boxes CANNOT be activated or used by someone else. Do not buy or sell them through online Marketplaces.